Success at Agritechnica – Digitalisation on the rise

“With 2,803 exhibitors, 450,000 visitors, among which more than 100,000 from foreign countries, the Agritechnica has further developed its leading role as the world’s industry meeting point for agricultural technology” declared Dr. Reinhard Grandke, CEO of the event organiser DLG at the conclusion of the trade fair on November 18th, 2017 in Hanover. The mood in the sector was confident, and this is also reflected in high willingness to invest. According to a visitor survey, more than two thirds of the people interviewed want to invest in replacement and expansion implements in the next two years.

Investments should be economically viable but also sustainable, i.e. providing further increase in efficiency with simultaneous resource protection. The hot topic in agriculture is digitalisation. The solutions for agricultural electronics and precision farming from Müller-Elektronik play a considerable role here, since innovations in implements and systems today are particularly characterised by electronics, sensors and connectivity. This is reflected e.g. in mechanical and chemical crop protection technologies and GPS controls.

These and other topics were presented at our almost 300 m² fair stand with our extensive product range consisting of terminals, sensor technology, regulation systems, data exchange and ISOBUS.

Especially our new products aroused interest: The ISOBUS solutions for slurry tankers, the new configurators for individual setting of the Universal-ECU MIDI 3.0 and the new TANK-Control III – the ISOBUS system for automatic control of filling, agitating and flushing processes on crop protection sprayers.

We look back on a successful outcome of the Agritechnica and thank our business partners, customers and visitors for the many informative and constructive conversations.

 

 

The next Agritechnica will take place from November 10th to 16th 2019 (exclusive days on November 10th and 11th) on the exhibition grounds in Hanover.

Erfolgreiche Agritechnica – Digitalisierung auf dem Vormarsch

„Mit 2.803 Ausstellern, 450.000 Besuchern, davon mehr als 100.000 aus dem Ausland, hat die Agritechnica ihre führende Rolle als weltweiter Branchentreffpunkt der Landtechnik weiter ausgebaut.“ Dies erklärte Hauptgeschäftsführer Dr. Reinhard Grandke vom Veranstalter DLG zum Abschluss der Messe am 18. November 2017 in Hannover. Die Stimmung der Branche war von Zuversicht geprägt, dies schlägt sich auch in einer hohen Investitionsbereitschaft nieder. Lt. einer Besucherumfrage wollen mehr als zwei Drittel der befragten Personen in den nächsten beiden Jahren in Ersatz- und Erweiterungsgeräten investieren.

Investitionen sollen rentabel aber auch nachhaltig sein, d.h. weitere Effizienzsteigerung bei gleichzeitiger Schonung der Ressourcen. Das große Thema in der Landwirtschaft heißt Digitalisierung. Die Lösungen für Agrarelektronik und Precision Farming von Müller-Elektronik spielen hier eine nicht unerhebliche Rolle, denn gerade die Elektronik, Sensorik und Konnektivität bestimmen heute überwiegend die Innovationen in Maschinen und Systemen. Dies zeigt sich z.B. in der mechanischen und chemischen Pflanzenschutztechnik und der GPS-Steuerung.

Zu diesen und weiteren Themen präsentierten wir Ihnen auf unserem knapp 300 m² großen Messestand unsere umfangreiche Produktpalette aus den Bereichen Terminals, Sensortechnik, Regelungssysteme, Datenaustausch und ISOBUS.

Interesse weckten insbesondere unsere Neuheiten: Die ISOBUS-Lösungen für Güllewagen, die neuen Konfiguratoren zur individuellen Einstellung der Universal-ECU MIDI 3.0 und der neue TANK-Control III – das ISOBUS-System zur automatischen Steuerung von Befüll-, Rühr- und Spülprozessen bei Pflanzenschutzspritzen.

Wir blicken auf einen erfolgreichen Verlauf der Agritechnica zurück und danken unseren Geschäftspartnern, Kunden und Besuchern für die vielen informativen und konstruktiven Gespräche.

 Die nächste Agritechnica findet vom 10. bis 16. November 2019 (Exklusivtage am 10. und 11. November) auf dem Messegelände in Hannover statt.